Board of Directors

Ruth’s House is governed by a local volunteer board. It includes representatives from the legal, religious, social services, educational, financial, human resources and business sectors of Beaufort County.

This is a hands-on undertaking with each Board Member actively participating on committees to support the mission of Ruth’s House utilizing their strengths, skills, experience and knowledge.

Ruth’s House Board is committed to maintaining ethical leadership and responsible practice through accountability and transparency.

Stacy Drakeford, President
Lou Montana-Rhodes, Vice President
Carol Kinnion, Secretary
John Rebholz, Treasurer
Deb Ryals
Amy Boyd
Mark Eakes
Jacinta Jones
Paul Woolard Jr.
Jessica Yoder
Ina Slade
David Swarner
Kathy Vasquez

Ruth’s House Staff

Under the leadership of the Ruth’s House board, the dedicated professional staff manages the Ruth’s House shelter on a day-to-day basis.

Meet the staff at Ruth’s House:


Valerie Kines Executive Director ruthshouse@suddenlinkmail.com
Dianna Norman-Peele Client Services Manager- Counselor sheltermanager@suddenlinkmail.com
Penny Guilford Client Services Coordinator- Court Advocate rhcsc@suddenlinkmail.com
Pam Clark Client Services Associate ruthshousemail@suddenlinkmail.com